Posted by: kuyan | Ogos 29, 2006

From Coventry to Manchester

dsc00051.jpg

I
had a great weekend in Manchester, spent time with old friends…Dee and
surprisingly Ayu…I didn’t know that she’s in manchester..I haven’t seen
both of them for 14 years..this goes way back when I was in
Kajang…Sekolah Rendah Convent Kajang…to be honest, I was really upset
because my family moved to Kajang, especially as I was about to start
my darjah 6, it was very sad to leave Sekolah Sri Petaling…but Allah
had other plans for me…I really enjoyed my school life in Kajang,
although not that long.New sets of friends, new
challenges….unforgettable moments of madness..

Dalina, I
had only seen her once, in 1998, we were under the same Yayasan Tenaga
Nasional scholarship, but she did her A-Levels in the UK.

I
arrived in Manchester on Saturday, about 12 noon. Dee was not there as
she had to work. So, Ash, Dee’s hubby, took my bags, and I spent time
with Ayu. We had a chat…a long one…14 years has changed us a lot, Ayu
is no longer in her boyish look, InsyaAllah will marry a Manchester
brother next year…then I met Dalina, all three of us had a chat in
Starbucks..Dalina’s great..a sweet girl, she talked about her work, her
experience in UMIST, InsyaAllah she’ll finish her PhD soon, very understanding, a good listener and motivating..

That
night we had a dinner in a malay restaurant (not Jati!!!), and later on
Dalina slept over at Dee’s and all three of us had a long long chat….it
was great…did a lot of catching up..the feeling was a bit hard to
describe, but as though we’ve been close for ages…

The
next day went to Liverpool with Kak Zah and her children, had
ice-blended coffe in a restaurant in Chinatown with one of their
friends Abby…the coffee is damned good!!I wanted a second glass but a
bit shy though, then later on went to Abbys’s place, had a chat…

I
won’t forget this weekend…why did I say that??Our path crossed, all
four of us, and this must be for a reason only Allah Knows Best…I’m not
sure what, but Alhamdulillah I feel a lot better now…

To
Dee,Ayu and Dalina…just to let you guys know that without the past,
there’s no future..which is why I still remember you guys…a special
case with Dalina…I only met Dalina once though, but now I’m proud to
her friend and regret that we did not meet earlier…

You guys, I really had a good time…hope that we could stay in touch.

Dalina, good luck with your viva.

Ayu, selamat pengantin baru soon…

Ash, did not have a chance to say thank you for your hospitality.

And to Dee…you’re one of a kind…you inspire me..in your own unique way…

Responses

  1. koy, dee = delliya?

  2. koy, dee = delliya?


Tinggalkan Jawapan

Kategori

