Posted by: kuyan | Julai 8, 2007

Err…no title?

After watching Cheaper by the dozen, I suddenly realised the biggest sacrifice my parents ever made…

…letting us go…whenever we wanted to go…letting us do…whatever we wanted to do…

They would have been the controlling type of parents, kept us all by
their sides all the time..together…would have said no to the boarding
school…to studying overseas…watching us grow right in front of their
eyes instead…

..but no…

..they knew that each and everyone of us has our own dreams, ambitions…

..They let us go…well..apart from Kakak..I knew that she had to turn
down the offer to stay back in the UK after finishing her studies
because Mama did not let her…that’s probably the price that she had to
pay for being the eldest in the family…but nobody will ever forget how
she sacrificed to support all of us…

..when I think back, we did not spend much time together…Kakak, Lop
and me for instance….we went away as early as 13…after boarding school
there’s A-Levels, matrics, unis….

me….now I’m 28….between 13 and 28, I think that I only spent around 2-3 years with my family in total…

My heart says that I should be at home right now…

…but…

….it’s not that easy….my life is too entangled right now…

Tinggalkan Jawapan

Kategori

